An Introduction

Welcome to the very first post here on Chasing Shadows! It seems odd and inorganic to just jump into posting, so I wanted to open with an introduction.

As my About section will attest, my name is Maureen Smith (Rini for short) and I’m a Masters student at the University of Leicester School of Museum Studies. This is my personal academic blog, and I emphasize that the views expressed here are not representative of any of the institutions or employers with whom I am or will be associated.

At the moment it’s difficult to guess what trajectory this blog will follow. It will undoubtedly be an amalgamation of personal anecdotes, academic writing, editorials, reviews, and general industry discussion. I have no set theme in mind and I’m sure the topics will be many and varied. (I’ll make sure to use tags liberal so navigating to the subject of your interest is easy.) One day this blog may be dedicated to a single subject, but today is not that day.

I hope you enjoy the blog, and please do not hesitate to contact me! I welcome discussion and interaction–otherwise what is a blog but shouting into the void?

Leave a Reply

